Loading....

Reviews

Read through the reviews below to get a first-hand account of the quality experience homeowners have had working with Renewal by Andersen® of Long Island. Whether they have turned to us for window replacement in Long Island or patio doors, our clients have had some great things to say about the quality of our products and services as well as the expertise of our design consultants.

If you have turned to Renewal by Andersen of Long Island for new windows or doors, we encourage you to submit your own review. To do so, give us a call or fill out our convenient online form.

Reviews
Submitted on: Dec 12 2017
From : Brooklyn, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

My house feel warmer then ever in the cold days we have had. The windows look beautiful inside and out, my neighbors have commented how nice they look. I look forward in enjoying all the features and advantages these replacements windows will have according to the Anderson Representatives. Thank you Anderson and to all your representatives.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 11 2017
From : Port Jefferson Station, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I was disappointed that I could not pay my balance with a credit card, that was not told to me at the time of sale, since I put my deposit with a credit card.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 08 2017
From : Springfield Gardens, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

Do not like him using his cell phone for a contract
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
2 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 08 2017
From : East Moriches, NY 11940
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

I was under the impression that the wood on inside of window would be stain finish and polyurethane coating, maintenance free. In fact I have to stain and polyurethane all 18 windows
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 07 2017
From : East Elmhurst, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The installers were extremely professional, proficient, and polite. The windows and doors are wonderful-they're very visually attractive and my house is warmer.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 04 2017
From : Deer Park, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Shorten the Intro presentation. I was told to expect 1 1/2 hours, it turned into over 4 hours!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 04 2017
From : Mineola, NY 11501
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Salesman did not respond to an email I sent re: reimbursement for caulk I had to buy when the installers arrived with the wrong color.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 03 2017
From : Floral Park, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Great people to deal with. Product excellent. Installation fast and clean. I would recommend to friends and family.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 02 2017
From : Queens, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

I highly recommend Renewal By Andersen. Great beautiful product. Although expensive it is worth the price. Great caring staff. They catered to all my concern. They are very courteous. The installers are great. You can get cheaper windows, but you will not get a more attractive product nor a more caring staff. Make sure you set aside 90 minutes for you interview with the salesman. The interview is long.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 01 2017
From : East Hampton, NY 11937
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

From the salesman to the installers-an excellent job! Thank you
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter