Loading....

Reviews

Read through the reviews below to get a first-hand account of the quality experience homeowners have had working with Renewal by Andersen® of Long Island. Whether they have turned to us for window replacement in Long Island or patio doors, our clients have had some great things to say about the quality of our products and services as well as the expertise of our design consultants.

If you have turned to Renewal by Andersen of Long Island for new windows or doors, we encourage you to submit your own review. To do so, give us a call or fill out our convenient online form.

Reviews
Submitted on: Jan 04 2018
From : Mattituck, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

There is No way possible To make this experience Any better. ToTally impressed with InsTaller Orlando And his AssisTanT. They make your company AND Should be considered ahead of their conTempoRaries For Any bonus or benefits!!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 04 2018
From : Jamaica, NY. 28029
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The installer was kind and courteous. An asset to your company. He deserves a raise!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 02 2018
From : Hicksville, NY 11801
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Renewal by Andersen did exactly what they promised to do. I am impressed, and have no fault to find in the company. The windows work beautifully; and our house is considerably more compatible since they were installed. All of their people - their sales representative, their works men, and the people who answer their phone - were very patient and dedicated to their tasks, and to achieving customer satisfaction. I recommend them whole-hardheartedly.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 02 2018
From : Riverhead, NY 11901
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

12 to 15 little metal pieces needed to be cleaned up after installers left who where nice !!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 27 2017
From : Brooklyn, New York
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Extremely, Extremely Happy with my new windows... Was definitely the best decision to make for such an Important/Big & Costly Home Improvement Project, with over 21 Windows and a Patio door, this company was the way to go. Once the representative came and told me about the company, showed me the materials and explained all about the windows and how Renewal By Anderson Windows are different from other window companies I was sold but had little doubts in the back of my mind all because I did not contact any other window company but then I agreed to have the work done with no regrets what so ever. I know it was the best decision I could have made. Should I say it was costly... Yes it was.. but it was money well spent and I will eventually reap the benefits of lower heating bills because of these beautiful windows. These windows were measured to fit and the construction and quality of the windows was definitely what was showed to me, not gaps/space for air/draft to come in. Excellent service from the representative coming to explain/show/demonstrate/measure, to the workers/installers and to the follow-up phone call to check on the job, all were professional and courteous and job was completed in the time that was stated and when it was all done the house was left clean just the way they met it. I would with no regret highly recommend Renewal By Anderson to anyone wanting to replace their windows. JA, Brooklyn, New York.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 27 2017
From : Queens, New York
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Female
2 5 2 / 5

I chose The Renewal by Anderson because when I questioned several home owners they said their windows were better quality. I was not expecting such a high price, therefore decided to finance as suggested by consultant. Unfortunately, the installation of the first floor had many problems and to this day nothing has been done. I am not too pleased with how some of the second floor looks. I truly am hoping that the corrections when done (scheduled for the first week of January) will show the quality I was expecting.
Likely to Recommend
2 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
2 / 5
Product
3 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 12 2017
From : Brooklyn, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

My house feel warmer then ever in the cold days we have had. The windows look beautiful inside and out, my neighbors have commented how nice they look. I look forward in enjoying all the features and advantages these replacements windows will have according to the Anderson Representatives. Thank you Anderson and to all your representatives.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 11 2017
From : Port Jefferson Station, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I was disappointed that I could not pay my balance with a credit card, that was not told to me at the time of sale, since I put my deposit with a credit card.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 08 2017
From : Springfield Gardens, NY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

Do not like him using his cell phone for a contract
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
2 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 08 2017
From : East Moriches, NY 11940
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

I was under the impression that the wood on inside of window would be stain finish and polyurethane coating, maintenance free. In fact I have to stain and polyurethane all 18 windows
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter